Lights, Camera, Action!

So I made my first video on my iPad today and was astounded at how easy it was. It actually took me longer to get the clips and photos from my phone and into my iPad than it took me to make the little film. It is nothing sensational and I won’t bore you with the link to it on YouTube, but to me it was significant. It showed me that my students will be able to do this easily and most likely more easily than I did.

I am thinking of ways that video clips can bring new energy to my English classes. I am trying to come up with ideas OTHER than to watch video clips of books we’ve read. I am thinking that character interviews, author portrayals, alternate endings, and all sorts of other crazy things could be in the future for my students. I am excited that it will bring the visual tools to enhance the imaginary tools that they must rely on so heavily in their reading. It could be fun!

About cstaude

Teacher of Literature, grandmother of five, avid reader and knitter. Loves music, yarn, greyhounds, iPads, technology, good food, fine wine, and great books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment